Schedule

 Group “A”

 

8:15 am  Feb  

17 

Feb 

24 

Mar 

2 

Mar 

9 

Mar 

16 

March 

23 

A  1 vs 2  14 vs 16  5 vs 4  11 vs 14  7 vs 1  Playoffs 
B  3 vs 4  13 vs 15  1 vs 8  15 vs 10  4 vs 6  Playoffs 
C  5 vs 6  10 vs 12  7 vs 3  9 vs 13  3 vs 8  Playoffs 
D  7 vs 8  9 vs 11  2 vs 6  16 vs 12  5 vs 2  Playoffs 

Group “B”.

 

10:30 am  Feb  

17 

Feb 

24 

Mar 

2 

Mar 

9 

Mar 

16 

March 

23 

A  9 vs 10  6vs 8  13 vs 12  3 vs 6  15 vs 9  Playoffs 
B  11 vs 12  5 vs 7  9 vs 16  7 vs 2  12 vs 14  Playoffs 
C  14 vs 13  2 vs 4  15 vs 11  1 vs 5  11 vs 16  Playoffs 
D  16 vs 15  1 vs 3  10 vs 14  8 vs 4  13 vs 10  Playoffs 

It is important that you curl at your scheduled time.  If you show up at the wrong time you may be not be able to curl and would not receive points for your player standing.Spares: Fred Parcels – Ron Nichols – Bob MacLeod – Barry Bellamy – Joe McKenzie – Grant Burns – Joe Kapron – Gerry Starr 

——————————————————————————————————————————————

    • Names will be drawn to make up the teams from those attending each day. Points and ends will be maintained on an individual basis.
    • Points awarded as follows: Win – 3      /        Tie – 2       /         Loss – 1
    • Playoffs for the Derry Wilford Trophy will be held on Monday, March 23 and Friday, March 27
    • In Club Spiel Friday, March 6
    • Closing Banquet Thursday, April 2, 2020
  • Please make sure you keep your grippers and broom clean.
  • Please do not enter the ice surface until the ice makers have left the ice surface.

Coffee, Cleanup

Rosters

Team 

# 

SKIP  VICE  SECOND  LEAD 
1  Keith Hockaday  Joe Kapron  Bob MacLeod  Dan Nourse 
2  Jim Coyle  Glen Mattinson  Ian Richardson  Doug MacMillan 
3  Mike Stedman   Jack May  Moe Grant  Mark Gluck 
4  Clem Bruder  Ken Richardson  Ian Shaw  Charlie Werger 
5   Jim Coughlin  Fred Parcels  Larry Nash  Keith Manser 
6  Tom McInnis  Gord MacLeish  Rob Bark  Gerry Fucile 
7   Fred Hall  John Staples  John Harvey  Jim Rickard 
8   Jim Dundas   Gerry Starr  Tom Parsons  Jim Nelson 

 

 

 

Team  SKIP  VICE  SECOND  LEAD 
9  Gerald Buxton  Don Lawrence  Dave Carswell  Bruce Little 
10  Gord Pilkey  Joe Ellis  George Jackman  Les Bryan 
11  Blair Greenly  John Trotter  Jay Logan  Bruce Denley 
12   Rob O’Connell  Dan Pluard  Bill Jackman  Mike Donegan 
13  Dan Lemon  Doug Alderson   Ron Nichols  Archie Kerr 
14  Jude Cassidy  Barry Bellamy  Peter Hartlieb  Zvend Kristensen 
15  Paul  Wilson  Mike Fellion  Bill Nepotiuk  Karl Driedger 
16  Tom Sayer   Joe Barillari  Dave McIntosh  Grant Burns 

                                                                        Curlers on the 10:30 draw have the coffee prepared before the curlers of the 8:15 draw come off the ice, and clean up before leaving.  The curlers at 8:15 ensure the coffee is prepared for the 10:30 draw before leaving.

SENIOR MENS EVENTS

LCC SR. MEN’S 2019/20 EVENT SCHEDULE
Updated Nov 9, 2019
DATE EVENT COORDINATOR
Mon. Oct. 7 Mon. Fall Team Draw begins
Tues. Oct 8 Tuesday Team Entry begins
Fri. Oct. 11 Fri Fall Team Draw begins
Wed Oct 30** Master Men’s Open Bonspiel Hot Lunch, squares, pie – Fred Hall
Mon, Nov 25 Battle of the Sexes
Fri Dec 6 Keith Brown In-house Bonspiel Soup & sandwich, squares – Paul Wilson
Fri Dec 13 Playoffs
Mon Dec 16 Playoffs
Fri Dec 20 Christmas tag draw & party (Championship game) Pot luck – Tom McInnis
Dec 20 -Jan 6 XMAS BREAK
Mon Jan 6 Spring Mon Tag Draw begins
Tues  Jan 7 Spring Tues League begins
Fri Jan 10 Spring Fri Tag Draw begins
Wed Jan 22** Kawartha Sr Interclub Bonspiel Deli lunch & soup, squares, pie – Mike Stedman
Wed Feb 26 ** Senior Men’s Open Bonspiel Hot Lunch, squares, pie – Fred Hall
Fri Mar 6 Spring In-club Bonspiel Soup & sandwich, squares – Tom McInnis
Monday Mar 23 Spring Playoffs
Fri March 27 Spring Playoffs
Tuesday, Mar 10 Tuesday League Playoffs
Tuesday, Mar 17 Tuesday League Playoffs
Tuesday, Mar 24 Tuesday League Final Playoffs
Sat March 28 Club Closes
Thursday April 2 Sr Men’s Closing Banquet Roast beef dinner, pies etc. – Fred Hall
Tues April 21 AGM
(** Impact Wed AM Mixed)
LAKEFIELD INTERCLUB – Home Games
Friday Oct 25 – 1:00pm
Wednesday Nov 13 -1:30pm
Friday Nov 15 – 1:00pm
Friday Nov. 22 – 1:00pm
Friday Dec 13 -1:00pm
Friday January 10 – 1:00pm
Friday January 24 – 1:00pm
Friday Feb 21 – 1:00pm
Wednesday March 11 – 1:00pm