The Harold Scriver Memorial Bonspiel was held on Friday, March 6th, with a full slate of LCC Senior Men’s teams. This year, the annual Bonspiel was renamed in honour of Harold Scriver, one of the Club’s longest-standing and best-loved members. Always there with a smile, always ready to help, Harold connected with everyone in the Senior Men’s League, and he is missed.

Elsie Scriver, Harold’s wife, together with Sally and Rob, Harold’s daughter and son-in-law, were on hand to award the new Scriver Trophy to the winners and to share some thoughts about Harold and his enjoyment of the Club.

The Gerald Buxton team won the day, with Jack May – Vice, Ian Richardson – Second, and Archie Kerr – Lead.

Tom McInnis’ team took second place, featuring Ken Richardson – Vice, Karl Dreidger – Second, and Jim Rickard – Lead.

And Chris Davies’ team placed third, with Dan Pluard – Vice, Doug MacMillan – Second, and Svend Kristensen, Lead.

It was a great day!